Speirs elected as SA Liberals leader

Katie Jackson
By Katie Jackson
Updated April 19 2022 - 2:06am, first published 12:56am
PARTY LEADER: Former environment minister David Speirs has been elected as the SA Liberals leader in a convincing win this morning.

THE SA Liberal Party has elected its new leader, after former Premier Steven Marshall announced his resignation from the role in the wake of the state election last month.


Katie Jackson

Katie Jackson


Journalist at Stock Journal. Born into a journo family in the state's South East, Katie made the move to the big smoke to join the team in early 2022 after seven years spent at various mastheads in the regions.

Get the latest South Australia news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.